500 Days Of Summer

500DaysPoster

Saw 500 Days of Summer on Friday night, and I have to say, I’m pretty sure it’s my favourite film all summer! Loved it.

Also, I caved and signed up for an unlimited cinema pass. I’m so on this thing now – too many films I want to see to pay real adult prices all the time for them!

Seen anything good recently? What film should I go see next?

4 Responses to “500 Days Of Summer”


  1. 1 Connor September 13, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    This was a great movie, I really really loved it, and it had a kick ass soundtrack. I have so many movies I want to see at the moment, but I haven’t seen many recently, gotta get going to the cinema again…

  2. 2 Mark Fletcher September 14, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    Yeah, I loved this movie too. The soundtrack was a parade of my favourite artists, Zooey Dechanel was enchanting and I though Joseph Gordon-Levitt was great. I spent half the movie with a huge grin on my face.

    Recommendation (in a rather different genre) – District 9 is a remarkable sci-fi social commentary. Bit gruesome, but amazing.

  3. 3 Claire McSparron September 15, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    Just in case you’ve forgotten – download The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition from the film’s soundtrack. Just beautiful. Was a little disappointed in the film (cos of geeky English things like plot and 2D characterisation) but loved loved loved the quirky bits. Enjoy your future cinema trips dearest.

  4. 4 emmsy September 16, 2009 at 11:31 am

    @ Connor: I’ll be seeing lots now I’ve got this pass!

    @ Mark: Me too – big grin. I’m actually heading to see District 9 tonight, so glad to hear good reports of it.

    @ Claire: Once I fix my t’interwebs I’ll get that music… might invest in the soundtrack, lots of great music on it.


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


