Love Wins

This week starts the moving process for me: I’ll be jumping between a few flats over the next couple of months – and am mighty grateful to the folks who are being kind enough to put me up/ let me use their flats!

Packing everything away to move has reminded me how much stuff I own. I’m still amazed at how much stuff I can accumulate in the space of a few years. I did a good clear out of old clothes and other bits and bobs, took a pile of stuff to the charity shop. It feels good, clearing out. A physical reminder of the mental and emotional clearing.

Up until Monday, when I moved out of my old flat, every time I left my room I left under the covering of two words:

Love Wins

Those two words define everything for me. When everything’s gone wrong, love wins. When all my plans have fallen through, love wins. When I don’t know what continent I’ll be on in a few months, love wins. When my deepest fears come true, love wins.

I needed that reminder every day. Every. Single. Time.

Love wins.

Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


