Random Thoughts

I’m packing to move at the minute. I have SOOO much stuff it’s unreal. Trying to be ruthless with it: give it away, chuck it out (if it’s done), or sell it. Except the books… they stay…!

Opened a new bag of coffee today. One of my flatmates, Rosie, bought me a bag of Union Hand Roast Revelation for my birthday, my favourite coffee (that I can get in the UK). The smell of fresh coffee is one of life’s greatest pleasures.

I baked bread yesterday. Not as fluffy as I’d like, but love the smells (again).

Went to the late showing last night to see The Proposal… such a funny movie. Loved hanging out with my flatmate Kirsty too… grateful for good friendships.

1 Response to “Random Thoughts”


  1. 1 connormcc August 2, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    sounds like a busy but good few days…


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


