Poor Blogging

I’ve been a particularly poor blogger lately… forgive me!

Went to the Generation Digital conference in Birmingham. Excellent stuff, very practical. Was nice to spend a little time in Birmingham too, even if briefly. Lot’s of reminders of the missions trip I took there 6 years ago… I went on a ‘Teens In Mission’ trip after being at Teenstreet; it was my first missions trip. Crazy.

I went straight from Birmingham to Northern Ireland to celebrate my mums birthday, bit of a big one this year! Dad took her away for a few days, and we had a big family BBQ at our house when they came back. Lots of family in one place is always interesting(!), but it was great to see her have such a lovely night.

Got to spend some time with my best friend, and in my favourite place on the planet, so all in all quite an enjoyable few days. Portstewart always leaves me feeling so peaceful; love that feeling I get as soon as I drive up, like my soul breathes deeper.

What have you guys been up to?

2 Responses to “Poor Blogging”


  1. 1 mchungapunda June 25, 2009 at 12:14 am

    I’ve been working 12 hour days, which have involved watching babies take their first breath, struggle with their second, and utter their last. Spent hours in front of a computer analysing data about abortions in migrant or refugee workers and learning how to use computer analysis data… I’ve also eaten fantastic food, fallen a little bit in love, fallen out of it and now am too tired to even think! Nonetheless, I get to sleep whilst being serenaded by an orchestra of frogs, crickets and geckos. It’s a good life, despite the crazy!
    Would be nice to hear from you in an email when you get the chance! lovelovex

  2. 2 emmsy June 25, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    @ mchungapunda: wow sounds incredible! email coming soon, after the weekend, I promise!


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings