Gapper Love

Spent the last few days in the Peak District for the ‘end of gap year debrief’ with these wonderful people…

Christian Aid gappers 2008/2009

I’ll write more soon – when I’ve had a chance to unpack, emotionally as well as physically – but I wanted to just make mention of it now. I realised over the past few days that I have never felt more comfortable in my own skin as I have done when I’ve been around these guys over the past year. And it’s a beautiful feeling. To all my gapper buddies, thank you.

2 Responses to “Gapper Love”


  1. 1 Rach June 11, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Love ya Em!! Missing everyone already – once again Belfast seems so very far away from everyone else… 😦 xx

  2. 2 emmsy June 12, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    @ Rach: Only as far as a phone call, text, email, or skype…


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


