Deeper Questions

“In those days, I think I was looking for solutions to certain questions – now I’m looking for questions that become deeper the more you investigate them. I’m looking for places that will shake me up and force me to question things that I take for granted. I want more and more to be unsettled by places.”

[Pico Iyer]

2 Responses to “Deeper Questions”


  1. 1 kat February 21, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    that’s very beautiful, Emma. “. . . shake me up and force me to question things I take for granted. . ” hmmm. . yes.

  2. 2 emmsy February 22, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    @ kat: glad you enjoyed it. i think i’m realising more and more that this is true for me. i want to be unsettled by places.


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


