“Youth Advocate Volunteer”

So, today I started work in the Christian Aid Glasgow office! Not too much going on today to be honest, lots of orientation and introductions and reading the 20-odd emails already in my inbox. It feels great to be starting out, there have been a lot of mental shifts in the past week or so, actually getting my head around this whole ‘real job’ thing. My official title, as I discovered today, is “Youth Advocate Volunteer”, which pretty much means my remit is to enthuse & support the 16-25 age range to get involved in campaigning on issues of poverty & justice. Pretty cool, eh? I’m really excited about this opportunity to do something I love, and be supporting others to get involved in it too.

2 Responses to ““Youth Advocate Volunteer””


  1. 1 Rose September 4, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    SO SO excited for you! It is a dreamjob!! 🙂 Keep us posted! 🙂

    PS. Are you excited I am dating an Irish boy? Hee.

  2. 2 emmsy September 4, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    @ rose: real irish, or irish heritage?! very excited for you either way though!


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


