Delayed

Slightly delayed, but I am en route back to the UK! Had a lot of hassal with my ticket on Sunday, and so have been spending an extra day and a half in Kigali. Finally got booked on a Kenya Airlines flight to Nairobi this afternoon, leaving at 2pm. I’m at Kigali airport as we speak… checked in at 10:30am to be sure I got on the flight – Kenya Air have been overbooking their flights for the past 4 days, wanted to be sure I got on the flight!

I’ll spend tonight in Nairobi, before flying out tomorrow night, via Dubai, arriving in Glasgow on Thursday midday…. I hope!

Looking forward to getting back… I miss Glasgow!

1 Response to “Delayed”


  1. 1 Rose August 12, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    Safe travels, Emma! I can imagine that you are eager to be home again (as relative as that term is….if ‘home is where the heart is’ then I am in trouble as I left part of mine in Uganda!) and hope that you arrive safely. Cool that you get to stop through Dubai! Wow.


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


