Recent Podcasts

I’ve been listening to some new podcasts recently I thought you might appreciate…

First up, the Guildford Boiler Room are hosting ’24/7 Prayer Spaces’, a daily 10-minute podcast in the run up to Pentecost. I’ve really been enjoying having a little it more focus as I begin my days! Find out more on their website here.

Secondly, I stumbled across the website for a conference that took place last month, “A Sustainable Faith“. The conference looks at a wide variety of topics, all orientated around fostering community. I’ve only listened to one podcast so far (Troy Bronsink, talking about ‘adaptive re-use’), but it was excellent and I am very much looking forward to listening to the rest. I was struck by how Troy described us (followers of Jesus) as being ‘artist, artisan, and curator’.

Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


