Be A Piece Of The Peace

I’m heading over to George Washington University for the Uganda Lobby Day keynote. I love that since I booked this trip I found out about lots of other great stuff going on that I’ve got to be a part of too. I’m excited about this, especially after news that the LRA signed a peace agreement yesterday (I think… can’t find verification anywhere…?).

2 Responses to “Be A Piece Of The Peace”


  1. 1 coralfrog February 25, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Let me know if you find anything out re:LRA – that would be so fantastic! Sounds like you’re having an amazing time!

  2. 2 emmsy February 27, 2008 at 6:34 am

    I only went to the keynote panel in the end (couldn’t afford to stay whole day unfortunately), but it was a superb morning. Notes/Thoughts coming soon…


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


