Bare My Soul

Rowboat (B&W)

strip it all away
so i am naked and vulnerable
before You
til there’s only me and You
in our secret place
of intimacy
tear down the barriers
the walls of fear
i erect
let them lie in ruins
broken
before Your love

[ Written during church on Sunday ]

3 Responses to “Bare My Soul”


  1. 1 rbmarler February 5, 2008 at 1:41 am

    didn’t know if you took this pic or not….if you did, it’s AMAZING!!

    if you didn’t, it’s still AMAZING!!! : )

    wow, wow, wow!! if you did take it, where was it taken?

  2. 2 suzysue February 5, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    thats a cool photo, and also a cool poem.. 🙂 good feelings going on there 🙂
    x

  3. 3 emmsy February 5, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    @ rbmarler: yep, this is a shot I took the last time I was in Latvia, at Christmas. thanks for the compliment! I like it a lot too.

    @ suz: scary feelings… good feelings… mixture of every possible feeling… feelings…


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


