The Science Of Sleep

Watched this amazing flim the other night with my flatmate Rosie. It’s written and directed by the same guy who made Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, one of my favourite films. It’s such a superb little quirky film, I loved it. I really like that artsy, thinking kinda film (like Eternal Sunshine, and Punch Drunk Love). There were some genuis quotes, some quite profound as well…

Stephane: Tonight I’ll show you how dreams are prepared, love, friendships, relationships. All those ships.

Stephane: The brain is such an amazing organism, and it sits just behind your nose! (Couldn’t quite re

Stéphanie: Everything will turn out the way you want, if you stop doubting that I love you.

Stéphanie: Why me?
Stephane: Because everyone else is boring. And because you are different.

7 Responses to “The Science Of Sleep”


  1. 1 Fran October 7, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    I’ve been wanting to see that film for at least a year! Do you own it or did you rent it? Because if you own it I would LOVE to borrow it sometime.
    I went on a photo-walk today instead of working and I feel so refreshed! It had been a while!

  2. 2 emmsy October 7, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    Oh cool! I like the pictures. We rented from Rosies LoveFilm account thing, so think we’ve got it for a while… perhaps we could watch it tgether some night? (I wanna see it again lol!)

  3. 3 Fran October 7, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    Yes! Excellent plan! Let me know when you have a freeish night and I’ll see if we can organise something!

  4. 4 gail October 9, 2007 at 1:28 am

    hey emma, i loved this one too. hope you enjoy once…

  5. 5 Jonny Pollock October 11, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    Have you seen the film “Brick.” It’s very quirky, reminded me of eternal sunshine. It’s a definate go seer.

  6. 6 emmsy October 11, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Havent even heard of it Jonny, will look it up, cheers for the heads-up!

  7. 7 Daz Cox February 8, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    yeah, what a great movie!


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


