Less Really Is More

You have to read this post by Joshua, “Less Is More”.

Man. I’m so challenged by this. I talk a lot of changing the world. I talk of living simply. I talk of prioritising people and relationships above things. I talk of giving it all away. I talk of laying down my life.

I talk a lot.

And yet there is such a dichotomy between what I say and what I do.

Longbrake challenges me so much. Thank you, Longbrake, for the reminder to live what I say, to pursue integrity.

“I am in the right place. If being in Seattle at Mars Hill means losing all my things then so be it. I have gained more than I have lost. I believe that it is true that less is more. To lose is to gain.”

2 Responses to “Less Really Is More”


  1. 1 suz October 27, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    debbie stalked you through jenni and then told me- and then i discover we both read josh longbrakes blog.. bizarre.
    hope you’re having a good weekend back home.. i’ll see you on tuesday! x

  2. 2 emmsy October 28, 2007 at 11:11 pm

    Suz… well that was a long and convoluted way to find my blog, but welcome! Longbrake writes a very good blog in my humble opinion. Now I shall begin blog stalking you… roll on Tues!


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


