Dinner

In the vein of Ally’s recent posts…. I thought I’d post a picture of my dinner tonight. I was in the mood for cooking something proper, a full meal, so here’s what I had…

Chicked stuffed with mango, on a bed of mashed potato, with julienne carrots.

Yes, I know… I burnt the chicken… It was my first time cooking this, was just experiementing really… and I burnt the chicken, which was disappointing… but man I so enjoyed this meal!!

5 Responses to “Dinner”


  1. 1 Connor McCullough May 25, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    you should get a foreman…

  2. 2 kathryn May 26, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    yay, cooking rocks! Good for your Emma. . keep at it and your chicken will be just right! Experimenting in the kitchen is always a good thing!

  3. 3 emmsy May 26, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    Foreman would be nice… maybe for the flat next year!

  4. 4 Jonny June 1, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    This is insane! If i knew yourself and Ally were so well presented in your culinary delights I’d have had you in the Upper Room kitchen with me!

  5. 5 emmsy June 2, 2007 at 11:03 pm

    Good to hear from you Jonny. I wouldn’t really call this great presentation… the chicken is well burnt!


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


