Calling All Peacemakers

So it seems Rob Bell will be doing a UK tour in June, titled “Calling All Peacemakers“. It seems to be based on the three-part series he did at Christmas, which I heard via podcast, though I plan to go anyway. Nonviolence is something I’m really interested in these days, doing a lot of thinking about it. I read Walter Wink’s Jesus and Nonviolence a while ago and got a lot out of it.

I plan to be at the Belfast event as I will likely be in Ireland for most of June (before my travelling kicks off!). Anyone want to catch up there? Drop me a comment/email.

H/T: Brodie

Technorati tags: Rob Bell, peacemakers, nonviolence

2 Responses to “Calling All Peacemakers”


  1. 1 Bekah April 18, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    Oh man! I wish I could so baaad!

  2. 2 emmsy April 18, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    Bekah… I’m gonna be in the States in the summer again. I had been chatting to Scott about getting out to see you guys in Chicago but I don’t think it’s gonna happen. I’ll be in Washington DC and New York between July 19th and Aug 8th. Will see what I can do but it doesnt look too hopeful at the minute!


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


