Happy New Year!

I thought I would throw up a wee post just to wish you all a very happy new year! I have been writting a list of my highlights from 2006, which I will probably post up soon, but tonight I am heading out with friends to the Wash Basin to see the new year in, then tomorrow I head up to Belfast for the day. Have a great one, whatever you get up to!

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!”


  1. 1 kathryn January 1, 2007 at 6:30 am

    Happy New Year, Emma!!!! 2007 is here. . . wow. . geez – i still can’t believe we’re just a few years away from a decade into the 21st century.

  2. 2 Shawn B. January 1, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    Ok, so I’m a ignorant yank when it comes to the many variations of the english language. As I read this short sweet post it started with a sentence that made me laugh and ended with the same sort of cheap entertainment. You started with saying “I thought I would throw up a wee post”. The sad fact of the matter is I would use such a word to make light of an Irish accent…and ended with “whatever you get up to”. I have always considered myself somewhat of a globally educated person having been to many different cultures other than the U.S., but it is usually some little thing that reminds me how ignorant I can truely be.
    Thank For Helping a Brother Out,
    Shawn

  3. 3 emmsy January 1, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    Shawn, glad to have provided some light entertainment! Kat… a whole decade?? Where did that go to?!


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


