One Year On

I am not sure what to feel today. It’s been a whole year, and yet sometimes it only feels like last week she was running around looking for hugs and affection.

There just are no words.

The original posts:
Blessings & Heartbreaks
Dangerous Wonder

In memory of Cheryl Scullion.

2 Responses to “One Year On”


  1. 1 Jimmy McPhee December 2, 2006 at 7:48 pm

    Sometimes we pick up the book of life and it’s in a language we can’t understand
    I’ve often wondered why God doesn’t intervene to stop terrible things heppening
    I was thinking about this when I was reading your post and it came to me
    that God could not intervene any more than he already has done in the person of Christ
    I think the answer to the question – Where is God ?
    is that he is on the cross totally intervening in the suffering of humanity .

  2. 2 emmsy December 7, 2006 at 6:01 pm

    That’s a really interesting way of looking at it, thanks for sharing.


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


