Atmosphere

I am currently working hard trying to write a report for computer science, having designed and evaluated a new wiki. It’s hard going! Heading down to the uni library after tea to encourage myself to work more efficiently! On a little aside, the library is open to 2am… is anyone there at 2am at this time of the year??

I made it to church last night (yes, after the crazy, lack-of-sleep CU houseparty), and I’m so glad I did. Vineyard has quite a different feel about it in the evenings. I can’t quite put my finger on it. It reminded me of a quote from Mark Batterson’s new book,

That is what worship does. It changes the spiritual atmosphere. It charges the spiritual atmosphere.

1 Response to “Atmosphere”


  1. 1 dave November 7, 2006 at 3:23 pm

    They have a nice website, except the word ‘period’ appears three times too many!


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


