A Little Ugh

I haven’t posted in several days… how come? Hm.

I am sick at the minute. Fighting off a cold/flu-type thing… this morning I was sitting in lectures and actually thought I was going to cough my lungs up! Not a good feeling.

There is currently a week of 24/7 prayer going on here in Glasgow, a guy from Strathclyde Uni (I think!) organised it. I’m heading down for some time later on tonight. Hopefully be good to get back into a prayer room and just be with God there.

I may also go to Aberdeen this weekend. I haven’t decided yet.

So that is a recent-happenings update from me. How about you?

6 Responses to “A Little Ugh”


  1. 1 Emma L-ridge October 24, 2006 at 7:13 pm

    Hi Emma,
    Just had a look at your blog and thought I would drop you a line. Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling too well. Take care and get lots of vitamin c into you! Would love to hear all about uni. Enjoy the 24/7 prayer. God Bless, Em 🙂

  2. 2 Bekah October 24, 2006 at 9:09 pm

    Ooo… I’m sorry to hear that you’re sick!!! I really hope you get better soon! Hmm what about me? Well, right now I’m really trying to get a bible study started at my school. Not working out as well as I had hoped, but I’m working on it. And praying.

  3. 3 ally October 24, 2006 at 9:59 pm

    grrrrrr damn cold!!! i been bitch slapping it with vit c for days but my head is still like a sponge ball……………..feels like im floating around!!

  4. 4 kathryn October 25, 2006 at 1:19 am

    poor Emma!!! yes, take your vitamins and sleep a lot! good advice.

    not much new with me. . livin’ for the weekends. . cuz working sucks!

  5. 5 emmsy October 28, 2006 at 10:23 pm

    Great to hear from you Em! Will be back in Ireland in a few weeks, maybe get a chance to call round and say hi! Hope all’s well.
    Kat… hope working gets better, cos living for the weekends isnt all life should be about!

  6. 6 kathryn October 30, 2006 at 1:20 am

    well, that’s true – life shouldn’t be about that. i’ve just never really liked my job.


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


