Leaving on a jet plane…

Well, not really. It’s only a boat. Not that fast. Tomorrow morning I am getting on a ferry, travelling across Scotland, and officially becoming a student and resident in Glasgow.

AHH!!!

I was walking around Sainsbury’s yesterday with my friend, and suddenly had this dawning realisation that next week I actually have to do this for myself! Buy my own food, cook for myself, do all my own cleaning… be independant. Could be interesting!

But now I really should go and finish packing. Next time I post I will be moved into my new accomodation! Exciting! See you on the Scot-side.

2 Responses to “Leaving on a jet plane…”


  1. 1 Bekah (from the Orchard) September 14, 2006 at 9:22 pm

    Congrats Emma! I am soooo happy for you!

  2. 2 kathryn September 18, 2006 at 4:37 am

    yay, how exciting for you!!!!


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


