Excitement

Birthdays are great for getting books… I now have 6 more books I wanted to read! So currently in the book queue is:

A Generous Orthodoxy by Brian McLaren
The End Of Poverty by Jeffery Sachs
God Created The Integers by Stephen Hawking
Turn by Max Lucado
Captivating by John & Stasi Eldredge
Wild At Heart by John Eldredge

Ohh excitement!!

In other news, I have been up at New Horizon for the last few nights, heard John Piper give two amazing sermons… hopefully heading up for all day Thursday and Friday, so I can get to seminars also. Very exciting indeed… I shall post up some notes from Piper’s sermons later.

Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


