Searching…

WHAT IF…

the deepest longings of your heart
were there for a reason?

small-minded, boxed-in formulas of modern
religion weren’t the Truth?

the gospel of Jesus was not “safe” after all, but
full of intrigue, passion – and romance?
HOW WOULD YOUR LIFE BE CHANGED?

Bought this book today (Don Millar, Searching for God Knows What)… everytime i’ve been in the shop lately I am drawn instinctivley to this book, and I dont quite know why. I guess I kinda feel a bit like thats me at the minute, like I’m searching, but I dont really know what for. So I bought it. Wonder where it will take me…

2 Responses to “Searching…”


  1. 1 Kathryn October 23, 2005 at 9:48 pm

    i enjoyed that book very much. He has a style that I enjoy – honest, every day examples. .

  2. 2 Samantha September 18, 2009 at 1:38 am

    Hi Emma,

    I saw that you were reading Searching For God Knows What and wanted to see if you’d like to provide a brief review of it for our site SmallGroupExchange.com

    If so, please contact me and I’ll give you more details.

    Thanks in advance,

    Samantha


Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings


