Ed Debevic’s

Managed to grab lunch at one of my favourite stomping grounds in Chicago last week, Ed Debevic’s

5 Responses to “Ed Debevic’s”


  1. 1 ally March 10, 2008 at 9:10 am

    hehe if teh food is good then cool but all that cheesy crap would just upset me!!
    we should done that in the upper room tho, singing In Christ alone to customers might have been a laugh!!!

  2. 2 Jeff McLain March 10, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    I can’t believe in all my travels I never came across that place.

  3. 3 connormcc March 10, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    that place looks so random

  4. 4 emmsy March 10, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    @ connor: random it is for sure…

    @ ally: I have to admit I kinda like ‘cheesy crap’ every so often! their ‘thing’ is that its ‘service with sass’… they play it up so well, and it’s just a lot of fun! however, I don’t think we should have done it – with my voice we’d have scared the customers off i reckon!! and dancing?! Christians dont dance ally, don’t you know?!?!

    @ jeff: you should check it out if you get a chance, the food is pretty good and its just a fun place to visit! take lots of friends if you can, it’s best that way!


  1. 1 Chicago « emmsy Trackback on March 18, 2008 at 1:34 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Quote

"Ultimately, movement is only as valuable as your commitment to stillness, and vice versa."

Pico Iyer

Ramblings by Topic

Past Ramblings